Pashley Manor Gardens Credit: Pashley Manor Gardens

Pashley Manor Gardens Contemporary Craft Show

10am - 5pm.

Pashley Manor Gardens, Ticehurst, Near Wadhurst, East Sussex, TN5 7HE, UK

Once again, members of the Sussex Guild are delighted to be invited to exhibit at Pashley Manor Gardens.

Selected for their high degree of skill and creativity, Guild members will be showing their excellent and inspiring work at Pashley. In a large marquee looking down on the old, timber-framed manor house, you will discover spectacular examples of ceramics, furniture, textiles, jewellery, woodwork, glass, metalwork and more; most of the work can be purchased, or possibly specially commissioned.

Pashley Manor is a quintessential English garden located on the Sussex and Kent border and has been described as one of the finest gardens in England. There is a sumptuous blend of romantic landscaping, imaginative plantings and fine old trees, fountains and large ponds; perfectly sited contemporary sculptures charm the visitor. In late August the “hot” borders come into their own, with dahlias, cannas and asters amongst the many late flowering herbaceous perennials. Produce from the Kitchen Garden, which is at its most bountiful in summer, can be sampled at the excellent Garden Room Café.

You can spend a delightful day at this beautiful venue, wandering through the gardens, enjoying delicious refreshments in the café and meeting the talented designer-makers of the Sussex Guild who will be pleased to discuss their work with you.

There is a Garden Room café with terrace, or picnics may be taken in the car park field with marvellous views of the front façade of the Tudor house and surrounding hills.

Admission: The special price of £9.00 includes entry to the gardens and show.

Exhibitor list:

S & C Atkinson-Jones Lustreware www.atkinsonjones.co.uk
Victoria Baker Leather Accessories
Jon Barrett-Danes Ceramics www.jonbarrettdanes.co.uk
Louise Bell Quilt Making www.louisebellquilts.co.uk
Sophie Cadogan Textiles www.cadogans.co.uk
Anna Clark Jewellery www.annaclarkstudio.com
Heather Collins Textile Artist www.heathercollins.co.uk
Wendy Dolan Stitched Textiles www.wendydolan.co.uk
Angela Evans Ceramic Tiles www.angelaevans.co.uk
John Evans Ceramics www.jevceramics.co.uk
Sylvaine Frouin Jewellery www.sylvaineart.com
Lorraine Gibby Jewellery www.lorrainegibby.com
Nigel Graham Jewellery www.nigelgraham.com
Fleur Grenier Pewtersmith / Glass Artist www.fleurgrenier.co.uk
Kate Hackett Ceramics www.katehackettceramics.co.uk
Ann Hitchcox Colourful Stoneware www.thesussexguild.co.uk
Matt Horne Crystalline Ceramics www.matthornepottery.co.uk
Stuart Jenkins Jewellery/Siversmithing www.stuartjenkins.com
Rosie Jones Stone Carving www.marbleandme.com
Lisa Katzenstein Ceramics www.lisakatzenstein.co.uk
Wolfram Lohr Leather Accessories www.wolframlohr.com
Anne V Massey Jewellery www.annevmassey.com
Jo McAllister Contemporary Jewellery www.jomcallister.com
Mary McFadden Ceramics www.marymcfaddenceramics.co.uk
Justine Munson Ceramics www.justinemunsonporcelain.com
Tricia Neve Textiles www.tricianeve.co.uk
Tom Pockley Woodturning www.woodturneruk.com
Andrew Poder Wood www.boxmaker.co.uk
Alice Robson Contemporary Jewellery www.alicerobson.co.uk
Susan Santolini Printmaker
Kate Schuricht Ceramics www.kateschuricht.com
Sue Scullard Printmaking www.suescullard.co.uk
Ray Smart Jewellery www.thesussexguild.co.uk
Annie Soudain Printmaking www.anniesoudain.co.uk
Deborah Timperley Glass Ceramics www.deborahtimperley.co.uk
Aline Trott Textiles www.thesussexguild.co.uk
Elizabeth Welch Lampworked Borosilicate Glass www.elizabethwelchglass.com
Amanda Zoe Jewellery Clocks Mirrors www.amandazoejewellery.weebly.com

website: thesussexguild.co.uk/sussex-guild-events/pashley-manor-gardens-contemporary-craft-show/

email: [email protected]

phone: 01580 200888

Join our mailing list




0

Your Cart